top of page

#34RW: RICK WARD

Admin BadWolvesEsport would like to thank Rick Ward for the trust placed in the creation of the skin, relating to the Iracing Motorsport.



Here a small autobiography of his friend is " My name is Rick Ward sometimes go by racing name HDrider. I just turned 66 years old. I am from Michigan (USA). I started sim racing in 1996. I have been watching Nascar on TV and went to live races and sim racing is my way doing something I enjoy watching it on TV and living out my fantasy of driving a Nascar without cost of wrecking a car and the injuries sustained in a Nascar race, The first mod I raced was Nascar Heat, cannot even remember who the game was made by. But I do know the Graphics were not good, the cars were like boxes, was not what they are today I think the resolutions was 640x480. I Started with a friend I worked with. I mostly just run the Nascar mods of all the mods I raced. Some Formula 1. But Road courses are not my friend. But even at my age I want to try race some more formula 1, and I heard its pretty awesome in rfactor2 from people I have talked to in my current main mod. After Nascar heat I think they came out with Nascar 2003 season, so I joined a league called DEI racing and for them I admin a late-night league for sim racers like me that worked a late shift. I think the first sim racing mod came out in 1994 creators Papyrus Nascar racing. I ran that for a bit until Nascar 2003 came out, that might have been made by EA sports but not sure on that. Again, the Graphics was not good in the Papyrus sim. Then came VHR, sim made a sim racer we raced with. Now I mostly run ASRX until I get all the in and outs of this rfactor2 mod. I also ran in the iracing sim, but to me that cost too much money to keep racing in that. I mean it’s a good mod but maybe a little too competitive for me, I sim race for enjoyment and for fun. I don’t win many races, but I will race you clean and hard, my goal every race is to finish the race. First and foremost is to finish and have fun doing it. I just enjoy being on the track sim racing with friends and meeting new friends along the way. Accidents are going to happen, its racing. If I can finish in the top 5-10, I am good with that, and well if I get taken out and don’t finish the race, I am good with that, there is always another race. My advice to younger driver and even older ones that are new or experienced drivers, is to just go out on the track and have fun, race clean and hard and don’t stress if you get taken out of a race, its going to happen sometimes. But most of all just have fun." Rick Ward (HDrider)



 

SKIN DESIGNER LUCA PACINI








16 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page